Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Today didn't start the way I would have hoped.

I was woken by by phone vibrating in my face at 7 a.m. When I was almost positive I had set it for 9 a.m. I love the days when I can sleep in... today being one of them. My phone goes off again. I soon realize it is not my messed up alarm it is my Mother calling from outside the house attempting to get the last of her belongings. I do not like being the gatekeeper. I get up. Unlock the door and go back to bed. I feel like I am being stuck in the middle of this divorce and need to put my foot down. I put my foot down today.

I had a decent morning following that. Nice therapy sesh.

And for microbiology... I am pretty sure it is brutality in the form of science. There is no turning back. I just need to get in the right mind set and I know I will be fine.

Work was work.
Dinner was awesome. I feel like there is nothing better than girl time and Lemongrass.

Ella had her first invite to a sleepover which means Mommy has a free night without having to find a sitter. It is really nice. I plan on spending my night with London... hopefully William and some great jams. It would be really nice if DMX was our entrance music again. I am realizing I kind of completely love No Scrubs. It has yet to let me down.


Today I realized that not all of the opposite sex are horrible. Just the ones I choose to interact with. I need to step up my selection process. It shouldn't be hard... I think it may be easier said than done. Sometimes it is just so easy. Too easy. Too available. No regression, only progression 2k9. I think that will be the slogan for this year. Years are better with slogans. Its positive and fitting. Maybe I will put that in effect in a few weeks. Regression is just so comfortable. I need to do it asap. The sooner the better.

oh...
Dear spell check,
DMX is not misspelled.
Get with it... Dark Man X aka Earl Simmons.
Thanks,
Laurren

No comments:

Post a Comment