To the youth of Baltimore...
Get the fuck off the streets. Stop pushing for your heartless dealer. Stop going to the Belvedere. Take the light rail to a county school. Graduate. Get a good job. Don't do to your kids what your parents have done to you.
Last night I had a run in with the rudest group of kids. They were probably between the ages of 12-15. They were so disrespectful and obnoxious. After leaving them I see two other kids that are no older than 15 in cuffs getting searched. IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE LIKE THIS!
I keep having uneventful evenings. Maybe its a sign I should stay home and actually study. I feel like I am no fun. It was really nice seeing friends last night though. I think those fucking asshole kids really got to me.
I am really not in a school mind set yet. I feel like the past two semesters I have been sliding by. I think after Don and I go to court my life will be better. I hope it will be. I hope it settles all of my what if thoughts. I didn't know it but March 2nd is... THE DAY. Like the day that everything gets settled. I thought there was more of a process to it. Maybe it would be more drawn out... but on March 2nd custody, visitation and child support will be worked out!!! That should be a big relief.
I am off to super bowl instead of study.
Sunday, February 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment