woke up super late.
had to drop E off, office store for micro index cards, then library to print homework since I have no ink, doctor appt. @ 11, school @ 12:30.
I wake up to SNOW. Bittersweet... so happy and so pissed because I didn't allow time for this. I pack E up for daycare. Then my therapist calls to cancel. Again... bittersweet. On one hand I have more time now but on the other I haven't gone in 2 weeks and kind of actually want to go. So then I figure I will check the usual online before I head out... myspace, email, bank account to make sure its all good.
All good is an understatement. My freaking MD refund has been deposited! I was not expecting this for weeks... I had $15.52 in checking. I love you maryland for my tax breaks and nice refund. You made my day. Now I will probably do something dumb like get tattooed. Actually its getting transferred to savings so it isn't sitting in my wallet on a piece of plastic tempting me.
My day has turned around. Now its time to clear my car off and hope the day continues to get better...
Wednesday, February 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment